Stroud, Exeter

I was invited to read as one of the “May ten” at Stroud Short Stories this month – along with other excellent writers and performers in front of a sold-out venue.

I read my story #truebeauty, which seemed to go down well, and I met lots of other writers, some who had also read, and others who’d just come along to listen

It’s an incredibly well-run event – you can find out more here . The evening was recorded and will appear on youtube soon- I’ll post a link.

Earlier this month my story Selling Fans in Haliville was awarded second prize in the Exeter Writers short story competition. There’s a link to the story on their page in the “about” section.

Otherwise, though, I’ve been faltering. Slowed up on submissions, and falling behind on writing new stuff…there are lots of deadlines looming, and I’ve got a clear diary for a week, so I’m hoping to get on it again.

 

Leave a Reply

